Bitcoin Profit: Is the offer really serious?

When Bitcoin jumped above the USD 20,000 mark at the end of 2017, there seemed to be no stopping it. Investors and analysts were sure that the coin could also make the $100,000 mark. In the meantime, traders have had to be taught a lesson. Bitcoin experienced a tangible crash in 2018. But: The crypto currency has recovered and is now trading in a solid price range. What is the next step? Experts still expect Bitcoin to recover in the foreseeable future. Certainly only one reason why the demand for BTC is still high. There is no other explanation for prices of more than USD 7,000 or USD 8,000.

Correspondingly the interest in trading the crypto currencies. In practice, nothing works without the trading account at a crypto exchange and the crypto wallet. Or perhaps it does? In our research on trading on Bitcoin, we came across Bitcoin Profit. The platform advertises high profits. It almost seems as if millions of euros could be earned within a very short time by registering on the platform. Such statements make people skeptical. On the other hand, we are curious and want to find out if the site is a serious business or if it is simply about Bitcoin Profit fraud.

Bitcoin Trading ohne Krypto Börse

>> Register at the Official Bitcoin Profit website

 

Why trade with Bitcoin Profit?

This question arises almost automatically. Why, if I already have a trading account with a broker in Germany, open an additional account. The reason is quite simple: Bitcoin cannot be traded with conventional brokers. The reason lies in the fact that Bitcoin and all other crypto currencies are not approved as official means of payment. For this reason there is also no trading via the “classic” currency exchanges.

Coins can only be traded on special crypto exchanges. These have developed rapidly in recent years – and now offer trading on a large number of cryptocurrencies.

And there is a second point to consider. If you want to trade and store Bitcoin, you need a special virtual safe – the crypto wallet. Hard wallets provide particularly high security here. However, deciding on the right wallet requires some basic technical knowledge. In order to get started in trading not exactly low hurdles. Bitcoin Wallet wants to make things easier. Directly after registration – at least according to the site operators – trading should be possible. There is also no mention on the website that traders must first integrate a wallet into the account.

Bitcoin Profit: First impression and registration

Before we get to the actual core topic – trading on Bitcoin, we would like to describe our first impression for the review. After all, this is not insignificant for the Bitcoin Profit experience. How does the whole thing look in practice?

In general, the site makes a very modern and straightforward impression. In the first third we learn more about Bitcoin Trading – including the short FAQ. By the way, short is to be taken literally here, since only a few very few (and very general) questions are answered. Among other things, we learn that Bitcoin Profit says it relies on a state-of-the-art platform.

In addition, the operators also make it clear here that the trading account must be topped up for trading – with at least 250 EUR. The second half of the page is about user experiences. However, in our opinion, these are rather meaningless. It is peripherally interested in the investment decision, on what other traders spend their profits. Here, the presentation of a model portfolio with performance charts makes much more sense. However, in the end this aspect is in the eye of the beholder.

How easy does Bitcoin Profit make it for us to register? The whole thing is surprisingly simple. Very little personal information is required to open an account through Bitcoin Profit. These include:

  • First name
  • Last name
  • Email address
  • Mobile phone number

The form is very easy to find, so even beginners should have no problems with the registration. By the way: There are no fees for opening an account on the platform. In addition, the data connection is secured with SSL encryption – which complies with current standards. In this respect, our Bitcoin Profit experiences hasn’t revealed much that stands out so far. Will we continue to do so or will we come across signs of Bitcoin Profit fraud elsewhere.

Bitcoins: Here’s how the trade works

Directly after clicking “Get started now” we expected the Bitcoin Profit Test to take us directly to the backend where we complete our registration. But: To our surprise, the platform led us directly to the site of a broker, where we were asked to complete the registration.

There was no mention of this on the Bitcoin Profit website – neither directly on the page nor in the terms and conditions. Closing the registration with the broker (in our case Investous, which is based in Cyprus) also involves a review of our investment experience and asset class. Why does the broker want to know exactly?

The classification of traders is now mandatory in the EU. Background are ESMA guidelines which have been in force since 2018. These stipulate that brokers may only offer certain products to professional investors. In order to assess in which category we belong, Investous uses these questions to assess our investment experience or whether we are perhaps even professionally from the financial market segment.

CFD Broker Investous at a glance:

  • Easy account opening
  • Demo account with 100.000 EUR
  • Trading on Forex and CFDs
  • Retail customers Leverage maximum 1:30

Does Investous trade directly on Bitcoin? No, according to our Bitcoin Profit experience the financial products offered are so-called derivatives. Bitcoin and Co. are only the underlying assets on which the position is opened. The broker offers trading in currencies (Forex) and CFDs. However, trading with Bitcoin is not a classic FX contract, as cryptocurrencies are not currencies in the sense of currency trading.

>> Register at the Official Bitcoin Profit website

 

As already mentioned, Investous trades with leverage. The maximum for the retail market is 1:30 at most (including major currency pairs). In crypto trading, the leverage is much smaller, as here trading is allowed at a maximum of 2:1. Leveraged products have an advantage: The trader can trade both short and long positions.

Attention: The leverage can also run against the trader. In this context, there is a considerable risk of losses, which should not be underestimated. A fact that must be clear to every investor. Entering the market without market knowledge quickly leads to wrong decisions. This includes:

  • Fundamental data
  • Chart analyses 

to be included in the trading strategy. Another point concerns the use of stop orders. The latter closes the trading platform when the set mark is reached. This allows you to build loss limits into the trades – or take profits with you. A particularly practical instrument in this context is the Trailing Stop. Here the platform follows the Stop Loss as long as the price of the underlying Bitcoin rises.

Tip: Newcomers have the opportunity to open a trial account with Investous Broker, topped up with 100,000 EUR. The opportunity to trade with the demo account is certainly helpful when getting to know the platform.

Bitcoin Profit: What drives the BTC price

When it comes to BTC trading, the question is of course also what drives the price of the currency? As a cryptocoin, there are indeed no counterparts as in classic currency trading. But: Here, too, some fundamental data are effective. These include efforts by governments and central banks to exert greater control over the coins. This point is made clear, for example, by the bans on trade in China or Bolivia.

Especially when large markets are closed, this depresses the price. The same applies to hacker attacks on crypto exchanges – or, if fraud becomes public.

At the same time, the price is very strongly driven by demand. Here, traders should keep an eye on the halving forecast for 2020. The latter will lead to a halving of the number of Bitcoin per block. In recent years, these events have cast long shadows – due to a significant rise in the Bitcoins price. Experts assume that in the coming months the price will continue to rise as the halving approaches.

Conclusion: Lostraden immediately after registration

Bitcoin is probably the “lead currency” in cryptocurrencies. A finding that is not only based on the fact that BTC currently has the highest market capitalization. Bitcoin is also the oldest cryptocurrency. And despite forecasts to the contrary, the coin still exists. What is the conclusion of our Bitcoin Profit experience? At first glance, the whole thing looks like an opportunity to invest in Bitcoin quickly and without major hurdles. To suddenly find yourself at a CFD/Forex broker after the trial registration is a real surprise. Especially since the platform mentioned this step with one syllable. What stands out positively in the end is that the partner broker sets up a demo account. In the test we would have liked Bitcoin Profit to provide us with more transparency so that the platform does not set up the trading itself.

>> Register at the Official Bitcoin Profit website

 

0 votes

Bitcoin Profit: Ist das Angebot wirklich seriös?

Als der Bitcoin Ende 2017 über die Marke von 20.000 US-Dollar sprang, schien es kein Halten mehr zu geben. Anleger und Analysten waren sicher, dass der Coin auch die 100.000 USD schaffen kann. Inzwischen haben sich Trader eines Besseren belehren lassen müssen. Der Bitcoin hat 2018 einen handfesten Crash erlebt. Aber: Die Kryptowährung hat sich erholt und notiert inzwischen in einem soliden Kursbereich. Wie geht es weiter? Experten rechnen immer noch damit, dass es auf absehbare Zeit mit dem Bitcoin wieder aufwärts geht. Sicher nur ein Grund, warum die Nachfrage nach BTC immer noch hoch ist. Anders lassen sich Kurse von mehr als 7.000 USD oder 8.000 USD nicht erklären.

Entsprechend das Interesse am Trading auf die Kryptowährungen. In der Praxis geht nichts ohne das Handelskonto bei einer Kryptobörse und der Krypto-Wallet. Oder vielleicht doch? Bei den Recherchen zum Thema Handel auf Bitcoin sind wir auf Bitcoin Profit gestoßen. Die Plattform wirbt mit hohen Gewinnen. Es scheint fast so, als ließen sich mit einer Anmeldung auf der Plattform innerhalb kürzester Zeit Millionen Euro verdienen. Solche Aussagen machen skeptisch. Auf der anderen Seite sind wir neugierig und wollen herausfinden, ob sich mit der Seite seriös Geschäfte machen lassen oder es einfach um Bitcoin Profit Betrug geht. 

Bitcoin Trading ohne Krypto Börse

>> Registrieren Sie sich auf der offiziellen Bitcoin Profit Website

Warum mit Bitcoin Profit handeln?

Diese Frage stellt sich fast schon automatisch. Warum, wenn ich doch bereits ein Handelskonto bei einem Broker in Deutschland habe, noch einen zusätzlichen Account eröffnen. Der Grund ist recht einfach: Bitcoin lassen sich nicht bei herkömmlichen Brokern traden. Der Grund liegt in der Tatsache, dass Bitcoin und alle anderen Kryptowährungen nicht als offizielle Zahlungsmittel zugelassen sind. Aus diesem Grund findet auch kein Handel über die „klassischen“ Devisenbörsen statt.

Gehandelt werden kann auf die Coins ausschließlich über besondere Krypto-Börsen. Diese haben sich in den letzten Jahren rasant entwickelt – und bieten inzwischen das Trading auf eine große Zahl an Cryptocurrencies.

Und es ist ein zweiter Punkt zu beachten. Wer Bitcoin handeln und verwahren will, braucht einen speziellen virtuellen Tresor – die Krypto-Wallet. Besonders viel Sicherheit geben hier Hard Wallets. Sich für die richtige Wallet zu entscheiden, setzt allerdings einige technische Grundkenntnisse voraus. Um in das Trading einzusteigen nicht gerade niedrige Hürden. Bitcoin Wallet will das Ganze einfacher machen. Direkt nach der Anmeldung – so zumindest die Betreiber der Seite – soll mit dem Handel gestartet werden können. Auf der Website ist auch nicht die Rede davon, dass Trader zuerst noch eine Wallet in den Account einbinden müssen.

Bitcoin Profit: Der erste Eindruck und die Anmeldung

Bevor wir zum eigentlichen Kernthema kommen – dem Trading auf Bitcoin, wollen wir für den Review unseren Ersteindruck beschreiben. Schließlich ist dieser für die Bitcoin Profit Erfahrungen nicht ganz unwesentlich. Wie sieht das Ganze in der Praxis aus?

Generell macht die Seite einen sehr modernen und geradlinigen Eindruck. Im ersten Drittel erfahren wir mehr zum Thema Bitcoin Trading – unter anderem über das kurze FAQ. Kurz ist hier übrigens wörtlich zu nehmen, da nur ein paar sehr wenige (und dazu noch recht allgemein gehaltene) Fragen beantwortet werden. Hier erfahren wir unter anderem, dass Bitcoin Profit nach eigener Aussage auf eine top-moderne Plattform setzt. 

Außerdem stellen die Betreiber an dieser Stelle auch klar, dass fürs Trading das Handelskonto aufzuladen ist – mit wenigstens 250 EUR. In der zweiten Seitenhälfte geht es um Nutzererfahrungen. Allerdings sind diese in unseren Augen eher nichtssagend. Es interessiert für die Anlageentscheidung peripher, wofür andere Trader ihre Gewinne ausgeben. Hier ist die Vorstellung eines Musterportfolios mit Performance-Charts sehr viel sinnvoller. Allerdings liegt dieser Aspekt am Ende im Auge des Betrachters.

Wie einfach macht uns Bitcoin Profit die Anmeldung? Das Ganze ist überraschend einfach. Es braucht nur sehr wenige Angaben zur Person, um einen Account über Bitcoin Profit zu eröffnen. Dazu gehören:

  • Vorname
  • Nachname
  • E-Mail Adresse
  • Mobilfunk-Nummer

Das Formular ist kinderleicht zu finden, die Anmeldung sollte damit auch Einsteiger vor keinerlei Probleme stellen. Übrigens: Für die Eröffnung des Accounts fallen auf der Plattform keine Gebühren an. Zudem wird die Datenverbindung mit einer SSL Verschlüsselung gesichert – was den aktuellen Standards entspricht. Insofern hat unsere Bitcoin Profit Erfahrung bisher nicht viel Auffälliges zutage gefördert. Bleibt es dabei oder werden wir an anderer Stelle auf Anzeichen zu Bitcoin Profit Betrug stoßen.

Bitcoins traden: So läuft der Handel ab

Direkt nach dem Klick auf „Jetzt Loslegen“ haben wir im Bitcoin Profit Test damit gerechnet, dass uns die Anmeldung direkt ins Backend führt, wo wir unsere Registrierung abschließen. Aber: Zu unserer Überraschung hat uns die Plattform direkt auf die Seite eines Brokers geführt, wo wir zum Abschluss der Anmeldung aufgefordert wurden.

Hiervon war auf der Website von Bitcoin Profit keine Rede – weder direkt auf der Seite noch in den Geschäftsbedingungen. Zum Abschließen der Anmeldung beim Broker (bei dem es sich in unserem Fall um Investous handelt, der auf Zypern seinen Geschäftssitz hat) gehört auch eine Überprüfung unserer Anlageerfahrung sowie der Vermögenskategorie. Warum will der Broker es so genau wissen?

Die Einstufung der Trader ist inzwischen in der EU vorgeschrieben. Hintergrund sind seit 2018 geltende ESMA Richtlinien. Diese schreiben den Brokern vor, dass gewisse Produkte nur noch professionellen Anlegern angeboten werden dürfen. Zur Bewertung, in welche Kategorie wir gehören, zieht Investous diese Fragen zu unserer Anlageerfahrung heran bzw. ob wir vielleicht sogar beruflich aus dem Finanzmarkt-Segment kommen.

CFD Broker Investous im Überblick:

  • Einfache Konto-Eröffnung
  • Demokonto mit 100.000 EUR
  • Trading auf Forex und CFDs
  • Retail-Kunden Hebel maximal 1:30

Wird bei Investous direkt auf Bitcoin getradet? Nein, unserer Bitcoin Profit Erfahrung nach handelt es sich bei den angebotenen Finanzprodukten um sogenannte Derivate. Bitcoin und Co. sind hier nur die Basiswerte, auf welche die Position eröffnet wird. Angeboten werden seitens des Brokers Trades auf Währungen (Forex) und CFDs. Allerdings der Handel mit Bitcoin kein klassischer FX Kontrakt, da Cryptocurrencies keine Währungen im Sinne des Devisenhandels sind.

>> Registrieren Sie sich auf der offiziellen Bitcoin Profit Website

 

Gehandelt wird bei Investous – wie bereits angesprochen – mit Hebel. Hierbei liegt das Maximum für den Retail Markt bei höchstens 1:30 (unter anderem Major-Währungspaare). Im Krypto-Handel ist die Leverage viel kleiner, da hier mit maximal 2:1 gehandelt werden darf. Einen Vorteil haben gehebelte Produkte: Es kann vom Trader sowohl in die Short- als auch die Long-Position gehandelt werden.

Achtung: Der Hebel kann auch gegen den Trader laufen. In diesem Zusammenhang entsteht ein erhebliches, nicht zu unterschätzendes Risiko für Verluste. Eine Tatsache, die jedem Anleger klar sein muss. Ohne Marktkenntnisse einzusteigen, führt schnell zu Fehlentscheidungen. Hierzu gehört:

  • Fundamentaldaten
  • Chartanalysen 

in die Handelsstrategie einzubeziehen. Ein weiterer Punkt betrifft den Einsatz von Stop-Orders. Letztere schließt die Handelsplattform beim Erreichen der gesetzten Marke. Hiermit lassen sich Verlustbegrenzungen in die Trades einbauen – oder Gewinne mitnehmen. Ein in diesem Zusammenhang besonders praktisches Instrument ist der Trailing Stop. Die Plattform zieht hier den Stop Loss nach, solange der Kurs des Bitcoin als Basiswert steigt.

Tipp: Einsteiger haben beim Broker Investous die Möglichkeit, ein mit 100.000 EUR aufgeladenes Probekonto zu eröffnen. Die Gelegenheit, mit dem Demo-Account zu traden, ist beim Kennenlernen der Plattform sicher hilfreich.

Bitcoin Profit: Was treibt den BTC Preis an

Beim Thema BTC Trading geht es natürlich auch um die Frage, was den Preis der Währung treibt? Als Kryptocoin gibt es zwar keine Gegenspieler wie im klassischen Devisenhandel. Aber: Auch hier greifen einige Fundamentaldaten. Dazu gehören unter anderem Bemühungen der Regierungen und Zentralbanken, eine stärkere Kontrolle auf die Coins auszuüben. Dieser Punkt wird unter anderem in den Verboten des Handels in China oder Bolivien deutlich.

Gerade, wenn große Märkte geschlossen werden, drückt dies den Preis. Gleiches gilt auch für Hackerangriffe auf Kryptobörsen – oder, wenn Betrug publik wird.

Parallel ist der Kurs sehr stark durch die Nachfrage gesteuert. Hier sollten Trader das für 2020 prognostizierte Halving im Auge behalten. Letzteres führt dazu, dass die Zahl der Bitcoin pro Block halbiert wird. In den letzten Jahren haben diese Events lange Schatten vorausgeworfen – durch ein deutliches Anziehen des Bitcoins-Kurses. Experten gehen davon aus, dass auch in den kommenden Monaten der Kurs wieder nach oben geht, wenn sich das Halving nähert.

Fazit: Nach der Registrierung sofort lostraden

Bitcoin ist wahrscheinlich die „Leitwährung“ bei den Cryptocurrencies. Eine Erkenntnis, die nicht nur auf der Tatsache basiert, dass BTC die aktuell höchste Marktkapitalisierung hat. Auch ist der Bitcoin die älteste Kryptowährung. Und trotz anderslautender Prognosen gibt es den Coin immer noch. Wie sieht das Fazit zu unserer Bitcoin Profit Erfahrung aus? Auf den ersten Blick wirkt das Ganze wie die Chance, schnell und ohne große Hürden in Bitcoin zu investieren. Nach der Probeanmeldung sich plötzlich bei einem CFD/Forex Broker wiederzufinden, ist eine echte Überraschung. Zumal die Plattform diesen Schritt mit einer Silbe erwähnt hat. Positiv sticht am Ende heraus, dass der Partnerbroker ein Demokonto einrichtet. Von Bitcoin Profit hätten wir uns im Test trotzdem mehr Transparenz dahingehend gewünscht, dass die Plattform den Handel selbst nicht auf die Beine stellt.

>> Registrieren Sie sich auf der offiziellen Bitcoin Profit Website

 

2 votes